[:fr]Evolution AIBD SA[:en]AIBD SA evolution[:]

AIBD//AIBD SA//AIBD SA evolution

Historique

2021

Dissolution of ADS

H.E. Macky SALL, on 10 June 2021, issued decree n°2021-746 pronouncing the dissolution of the Senegal Airports Agency (ADS) and setting the conditions for the devolution of the Agency’s assets and the redeployment of its staff. The attributions formerly devolved to the ADS are now exercised by the public limited company AIBD SA.

2017

Inauguration of AIDB

The airport was inaugurated and put into service on 7 December by the Head of State, Mr Macky SALL, in the presence of several of his African counterparts.

2007

Launch of construction works

Construction work was launched on 4 April at a ceremony presided over by the former Head of State, Abdoulaye Wade, in the presence of the Libyan leader, the late Muammar Gaddafi, and several Senegalese and African personalities.

2006

Creation of the AIBD SA project company

Creation of the AIBD SA Project Company. It is responsible for the Financing, Construction, Operation and Development of the new airport. It is a project linked to the State of Senegal by an agreement bringing together world-class partners.

2005

Implementation of RDIA

To finance the construction of the new airport, the Head of State issued a decree (2005-138 of 28 February 2005) to introduce the RDIA – Redevance de Développement des Infrastructures Aéroportuaires. This is a tax levied on the ticket of each passenger departing from any airport or aerodrome in Senegal.

2001

Feasibility studies

Start of technical, economic, financial and legal feasibility studies under the aegis of APIX (Agency for the Promotion of Investments and Major Works).

[:fr]Evolution AIBD SA[:en]AIBD SA evolution[:]

AIBD//AIBD SA//Evolution AIBD SA

Historique

2021

Dissolution ADS

S.E.M Macky SALL, le 10 juin 2021, a pris le décret n°2021-746 prononçant la dissolution de l’Agence des aéroports du Sénégal (ADS) et fixant les conditions de dévolution du patrimoine de l’Agence et du redéploiement de son personnel. Les attributions anciennement dévolues à l’ADS sont à présent exercées par la société anonyme AIBD SA.

2017

Inauguration AIDB

Inauguration de l’aéroport et mis en ser­vice le 07 décembre par le Chef de l’Etat, M. Macky SALL en présence de plusieurs de ses homologues africains.

2007

Lancement des travaux de construction

Lancement des travaux de construction le 4 avril à l’occasion d’une cérémo­nie présidée par l’ancien Chef de l’Etat Me Abdoulaye Wade, en présence du Guide libyen, feu Mouammar Kadhafi et de plusieurs personnalités sénégalaises et africaines.

2006

Création société projet AIBD SA

Création de la Société Projet AIBD SA. Elle est chargée d’assurer le Financement, la Construction, l’Exploitation et le Dé­veloppement du nouvel aéroport. C’est un projet lié à l’Etat du Sénégal par une convention mettant en coopération des partenaires de classe mondiale.

2005

Mise en place RDIA

Pour le financement de la construction du nouvel aéroport, le Chef de l’Etat prend un décret (2005-138 du 28 février 2005) pour mettre en place la RDIA – Rede­vance de Développement des Infrastruc­tures Aéroportuaires. Il s’agit d’une taxe prélevée sur le billet de chaque passager au départ de tout aéroport et aérodrome du Sénégal.

2001

Etudes de faisabilité

Démarrage des études de faisabilité technique, économique, financière et juridique sous l’égide de l’APIX (Agence pour la Promotion des Investissements et grands travaux).